New music for Strings is a collaborative project directed by artist­-faculty at leading institutions in Scandinavia and North America, with emphasis on the collaboration between the Royal Academy of Music, Aarhus, (RAMA) and Stony Brook University, New York.

2016 board

Anne Sophie Andersen
Chair person, accountant

Ingrid F. Andersen

Philip Setzer
Stony Brook / Emerson String Quartet

Judith Lochhead
Stony Brook

Henrik Brendstrup

Simon Steen­-Andersen

Mogens Killian
Aarhus Musikforening


Page last updated 11th of January 2016

Music Hall Aarhus
RAMA, Aarhus